Seven to be inducted into PSU Hall of Fame

PLATTSBURGH — The Plattsburgh State Department of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreation, in conjunction with the Office of Alumni Relations, has announced the Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2019.

Comprising the Hall of Fame’s 35th induction class are Randi (Johnson) Bennett ‘03 G’06 (softball), Danielle Blanchard ‘09 (women’s ice hockey), Allison (Busby) Deshane ‘08 (women’s cross country/track and field), Toni (Wiszowaty) Lynch ‘08 G’11 (women’s cross country/track and field), John MacMenamin ‘80 (men’s track and field), Jason Sousa ‘06 (men’s soccer) and Gena (Rosenbaum) Trombley ‘06 (women’s soccer).

The annual induction ceremony and dinner will be hosted at the Warren Ballrooms on the Plattsburgh State campus.

The 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame induction and dinner will take place at 6 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 18.

Seats for this year’s event are $30 per person ($15 for children under the age of 12), and those interested in attending the ceremonies should register by Oct. 11 at

Registration will become available on Aug. 19.

A full press release detailing the accomplishments of the inductees will be released in the coming months.

Recommended for you