ELIZABETHTOWN — The 22nd Annual Pat Ward Tournament took place on March 23.

The tournament is named after Pat Ward, a corrections officer and stand-out athlete at Elizabethtown-Lewis who died in a motor vehicle accident. Scholarships in his name are awarded to senior Elizabethtown-Lewis soccer players who best exemplify Pat’s love of soccer and his free-spirited attitude.

Willsboro captured the men’s title, narrowly defeating Keene, 39-38, in the title game.

Tournament MVP Taylor Reynolds scored 13 points in the final game for Willsboro, and led all scorers with 47 points for the entire tournament.

Teammate Kendall Sayward added nine points in the title game, while also playing superior defense. Sayward landed on the All-Tournament Team.

Pat O’Dell, who was selected to the All-Tournament squad from Keene, scored 19 points in the championship game. Teammate Chad Lopez, who was unavailable in the finals, scored 20 points in the semifinal game and 44 points for the tournament. He was also named to the All-Tournament Team.

Moriah’s Seth Decker, who scored 16 points in a 33-32 loss to Willsboro in the semifinals, rounds out the All-Tournament Team.

Schroon Lake’s Chris Ferris was a standout defensively.

Westport received the women’s title by forfeit.

Recommended for you