Peru matmen down AuSable

PERU — Peru's wrestling team took down AuSable Valley, 71-18, in Champlain Valley Athletic Conference wrestling Tuesday.

Six Indians wrestlers won by forfeit and another five wrestlers won by fall.

“Unfortunately Ausable Valley was a little short hand (Tuesday),” Peru co-coach Gary Edwards said. “The highlight of (Tuesday's) match was between Brady Bushey and Brady Lattrell with Bushey coming out on top with a pin.”

Bushey and Lattrell fought it out in the 120-pound class with Bushey winning at the 5:35 mark.

The Patriots' Ben Sprague took down Hayden LaFountain in the 220-pound class, and Mason Dubay defeated Ryan Robinson at 1:41 in the 152 class.

The Indians' Alijah Seymour came away with the only technical fall of the night, defeating AuSable Valley's Zach Rock, 16-0.

Peru 71, AuSable Valley 18

99- Aden Labarge (PCS) win by forfeit.

106- Ashton Seymour (PCS) win by forfeit.

113- Aaron Edwards (PCS) win by forfeit.

120- Brayden Bushey (PCS) fall over Brady Lattrell, 5:35.

126- Kadin Johnson (PCS) win by forfeit.

132- Will Sprague (AVCS) fall over Ryder Estes, 0:44.

138- Connor Witkiewicz (PCS) fall over Zach Bola, 2:36.

145- Alijah Seymour (PCS) tech. fall over Zach Rock, 16-0.

152- Mason Dubay (AVCS) fall over Ryan Robinson, 1:41.

160- Jack Hayes (PCS) win by forfeit.

170- Devin Blake (PCS) win by forfeit.

182- Liman Mal-lawgne (PCS) fall over Isaiah Call, 1:32.

195- Nathan Mitchell (PCS) fall over Lucas Burns, 1:35.

220- Ben Sprague (AVCS) fall over Hayden LaFountain, 0:34.

285- Tyler Ormsby (PCS) fall over Jayden Ouimette, 1:41.

Recommended for you