NCGC Club Championships today

ROUSES POINT — The North Country Golf Club will hold its Club Championships today and Sunday. Tee times begin today at 7:45 a.m.

7:45 a.m.- Cody O'Brian, Cody Roberts, Chad Welch

7:55 a.m.- Matt Wallis, Chris Welch, Barton VanLeuvan

8:05 a.m.- Dan Letourneau, David Kokes, Tom Raville

8:15 a.m.- Dennie Laporte, Jeffrey Bouyea, Tom Reid

8:25 a.m.- Steve Young, Steven Labombard, David Ashline

8:35 a.m.- Bryan MacKinnon, Connor Jubert, Nolan Reid

8:45 a.m.- Devan Ashline, Thomas Juneau, Tom Harrigan

8:55 a.m.- Larry Brown, Serge Petelle, Jason Favro

9:05 a.m.- Jaimie Gadway, Daniel Jacques, Lee Jubert, Keith McKanick

9:15 a.m.- Jerry Deyo, Todd Hebert, Peter Wynnik, Jean Birtz

9:25 a.m.- David Valenze, Edward Slominski, Maurice Marsolais, C. James Forkey

9:35 a.m.- Robert Barnes, Joe Favro, Bruce Lavalley, Robert Gilbert

9:45 a.m.- Richard Beauregard, Larry Labarge, Gilles Toupin, Chet LaValley

9:55 a.m.- Wayne LaBarge, Gerald Linney, Milton Rabideau, Vaughn Button

10:05 a.m.- Caroline Hayes, Kathy Barcomb, Kathy Ashline, Anne Bouyea

10:15 a.m.- Sue Bechard, Joy Laporte, Jessica VanLeuvan, Mary Jo Jubert

10:25 a.m.- John Landry, Cory Thompson, Tim McDonough, Al Kaufman

10:35 a.m.- Gary Romanchuk, J.R. Davenport, Kyle Gadway, Todd Bouchard

10:45 a.m.- Joe Ambrosio, Bill Buley, Richard Rogers, Raymond Larocque

Northern Insuring team wins tourney

PERU — The Northern Insuring team of Ed Davis, Brian Lapier, John Davis and Warren LaValley combined for a 58 to win low gross honors in the 8th-Annual Plattsburgh YMCA/Jeffords Steel Golf Tournament held August 13 at Adirondack Golf & Country Club.

Low net honors went to the Abbott, Frenyea, Russell and Coffey team of Bob Frenyea, John Poissant, Dan Phebus and Noah Cooper with a 56.


Low gross- Northern Insuring (Ed Davis, Brian Lapier, John Davis, Warren LaValley), 58.

Second low gross- Stafford, Pillar, Murnane, Kelleher and Trombley (Justin Meyer, Matt Slattery, Tim Mulligan, Alex Pierce), 58.

Third low gross- Jeffords/Chazy (John Saxe, Scott Wilson, James Wood, Tom Pepper), 59.

Fourth low gross- Glens Falls National Bank (John VanNatten, Matt Favro, Josh Engle, Mike Hartnett), 60.

Fifth low gross- First View Eye Care (Chuck Paepke, Jan Paepke, Brett Paepke, Bryan Paepke), 61.

By tie-breaker- Parrow Construction (Patrick Parrow, Jim Parrow, Jim Parker, Willard Woods), 61.

First low net- Abbott, Frenyea, Russell and Coffey (Bob Frenyea, John Poissant, Dan Phebus, Noah Cooper), 56.

Longest drive (women)- Mary Bashaw

Long drive (men)- Ed Davis

Closest to the pin (women)- Mary Bashaw

Closest to the pin (men)- Bryan Paepke

Putting contest- Theron Snow

Skins- Stafford, Pillar, Murnane, Kelleher and Trombley; Northern Insuring; Abbott, Frenyea, Russell and Coffey.

Winners announced in Rabin tourney

WESTPORT — The Divot Doctors — Roger Lorberbaum, Marilyn Lorberbaum, John Baker and Gussie Baker — won the Sixth-Annual Mark Rabin Memorial Golf Tournament with a first-place score of 59 on August 18.

Ballard's Pretty Birdies, consisting on Jeremy Ballard, Warner Houth, Abdul Bakour and Bob Durham finished second, also with a 59.

A highlight of the event was Bob Christopherson getting a hole-in-one on the 16th hole, using a five-iron. Sons Connor and Dylan witnessed the shot, along with Albert Killian and Craig Seybolt. He won a set of Nike irons for his ace.

More than $5,500, a new high, was raised in the tournament and will be added to the Mark Rabin Memorial Scholarship in Marketing Endowment at the Plattsburgh State Foundation.


1, The Divot Doctors (Roger Lorberbaum, Marilyn Lorberbaum, John Baker, Gussie Baker), 59.

2, Ballard's Pretty Birdies (Jeremy Ballard, Warner Houth, Abdul Bakour, Bob Durham), 59.

3, Stone's Stroke Counters (David Stone, Keenan Hunt-Stone, Ryan Kirkpatrick, Max Laughlin), 61.

4, Dave's Dogleggers (David Mowry, James Armstrong, Tom Konda, Kevin O'Neill), 65.

5, Laundree's Lost Balls (Jerry Laundree, Dan Barber, Randy Ashline, Ike Tyler), 66.

Special awards

Men's and women's shortest drive on No. 7- Bob Mesec and Amy Noviski.

Men's and women's closest to the pin on No. 16- Bob Christopherson.

Men's and women's longest drive on No. 3- Max Laughlin and Gussie Baker.

Men's and women's longest putt on No. 12- Rich Gottschall and Marilyn Lorberbaum.

Putting contest winners- 1, Jeremy Ballard. 2, tie, Dan Barber, Adam Knaust, Harold Hance, Paul Dingman and Cameron Conover.

Recommended for you