Claims to Fame

The 2019 Peru Hall of Fame induction class including (starting second from left) Robert Way '57, Mary “Meilink” Millet '76, Donny Duprey '72 and Thomas Everett '72 congratulate each other during halftime of the Peru football team's recent regular season finale against Saranac Lake at the Apple Bowl. Ben Sabourin '95, not pictured, was also a member of the Indians' latest Hall of Fame class.