April 9, 2014

Students: April 9, 2014


Wyatt Daviau of Bloomingdale has earned Dean’s List placement for the fall semester at Cornell University in Ithaca. 

Matthew Dwyer of West Chazy has been named to the President’s List at Bentley University, Waltham, Mass., where he is a freshman. To earn the academic recognition, a student must be full time and carry a GPA of 3.7 or higher with no course grade below 3.0.

Bethany Raudenbush of Dannemora received the Dean’s List Award at Clearwater Christian College, Florida, for scholastic achievement during the fall semester. Recipients of this award must earn between a 3.50 and 4.00 GPA. A senior pre-med major, she is a graduate of Saranac Central School and the daughter of Russell and Pamela Raudenbush.

Kirsti Bruce of Lake Placid has earned Dean’s List recognition at Wells College, Aurora. She graduated from Lake Placid Central School and is studying environmental studies with a concentration in environmental sciences. She is a member of the Class of 2016.

Taylor Fehr, Class of 2014 at Wells College, Aurora, has been named to the Dean’s List. A graduate of Beekmantown Central School, Fehr is studying English with a concentration in creative writing.

Grace Nichols of Malone, a student at Clarkson University, has been named a Presidential Scholar. A freshman majoring in political science, she is the daughter of Kevin and Pam Nichols.

Molly K. LeClair of Plattsburgh has been named to the Dean’s List at Siena College, Loudonville. Students who earn this recognition must maintain a GPA of between 3.5 and 3.89 for the semester.

Joanna J. Politi, a member of the Class of 2016 at Stonehill College, Easton, Mass., has been placed on the Dean’s List. She is a resident of Lake Placid.

Morgan Judkins, a freshman at SUNY Plattsburgh and graduate of Northeastern Clinton Central School, has been awarded the 2013 Knapp North Country Scholarship, a merit-based scholarship for qualified students from Clinton, Essex, Franklin and Hamilton counties. She has been a volunteer at Kent-Delord House Museum for six years and a Battle of Plattsburgh re-enactor. Judkins’s scholarship, funded by Champlain Telephone Company, was renamed in 2009 to honor the late Edith and Kenneth Knapp. Edith was was the executive vice president of the Champlain Telephone Company and a benefactor to many residents of the Champlain region. In addition to serving on the SUNY Plattsburgh College Council, Kenneth was the youngest mayor of Mooers, elected at 18.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
CVPH Job Opportunities