PPR firefighter awards 0403

P-R PHOTO/RACHEL MOORE Adam Gonyea, Kent Martin and Stanley Russell Jr. (from left) talk about their love of helping others in their work as first responders and emergency educators. The Clinton County Firefighters Association named Gonyea EMS Provider of the Year; Martin, the Fire Prevention Educator of the Year; and Russell, Firefighter of the Year. "We're a family," Russell said of emergency workers not just locally but nationwide.