PPR BOP weekend5 web 0809

P-R PHOTO/ANDY WHALDRON Battle of Plattsburgh Committee Co-Chair Kit Booth (from left) hands out awards for this year's poster contest, which includes first-place winner Skylar Staley (from left), a student at Morrisonville Elementary School, Daren Purisic of Rouses Point Elementary School in second, and third-place winner Marlie Sample from Mooers Elementary School. About 300 poster entries were received from area fourth-grade students.