March 12, 2013

Students: March 12, 2013


---- — Katherine Sowley of Plattsburgh, daughter of Noel Sowley, received her PhD from the University of Strasbourg, France. She completed her undergraduate and master’s degrees at McGill University in Montreal and currently teaches art history in Strasbourg, where she resides with her children, Max and Edward.

Herkimer County Community College has reported academic achievement by several area students including President’s List:, Kelsey E. Manchester of Brushton, physical therapist assistant; Dean’s List: Michael S. Burns of Dannemora, criminal justice/cybersecurity; Tammie Beth Frederick of Westport, human services; Cole Mathew LeClair of Mooers Forks, music industry and Sandra Lynn Martin of Brushton, physical therapist assistant.

Sara R. Adams of Mooers has been named to the President’s List at Coastal Carolina University, Conway. S.C. She is a health-promotion major.

A number of area residents have been named to the Dean’s List at their colleges. They are: Bethany Raudenbush of Dannemora, Clearwater Christian College in Clearwater, Fla., a graduate of Saranac Central School, majoring in pre-med; daughter of Russel and Pamela Raudebush of Dannemora; Bianca Grimshaw, graduate of Northeastern Clinton Central School, Quinnipiac University, Hamden, Ct., freshman athletic training/sports medicine major; Maryjean Shuknecht of Keeseville, Champlain College, Burlington, computer forensics and digital investigations; Lean M. Kleist of Saranac Lake, Cazenovia College, graduate of Saranac Lake High School, sophomore majoring in studio art; Kirsten L. Staley of Saranac, Cazenovia College, graduate of Saranac Central School, sophomore majoring in criminal justice, homeland-security studies and psychology; Erin Miner of Saranac Lake, DeSales University, Center Valley, Penn., marriage and family studies major; Keane McCullum of Plattsburgh, Messiah College, Grantham, Penn., senior majoring in biochemistry.

Kaja Parker, a senior at SUNY Fredonia majoring in communication disorders and sciences, has been named to the Dean’s List for the fall semester. She is the daughter of Tammy Parker and the late David Parker. She is also the granddaughter of Bob and Madelyn Parker of Saranac.

Area residents named to the President’s List at Hudson Valley Community College are Daryl Diabo of Akwesasne, Autumn Evanek of Bloomingdale, Sean Ryan of Bloomingdale, Matthew Prue of Chateaugay, Zachary Desimone of Moriah, Dustin Tesar of Moriah, Glenn Miller of Moriah and Rebecca White of Westport.

Several area students have been named to the President’s List at Clarkson University, Potsdam, for the fall semester: Jessica L. Beach of Constable; Megan M. Borland of Lake Placid; Marissa C. Cook of Chateaugay; Dylan J.W. Dawson of Lake Clear; Zachary J. Denton of Elizabethtown; Derek J. Dustin of Fort Covington; J.Tyler Glanda of Westport; Shannon M. Hanson of Elizabethtown; Raymond L. Phillips of Hogansburg; Louis Racette of Saranac; Evan M. Tomkiewicz of Brushton and Corey R. Tremblay of Constable.

Several area students have been named to the President’s List at SUNY Potsdam for the fall semester: Emily Allen of Peru; Monique Ayub of Morrisonville; Hannah Baer of Jay; Rebecca Belton of Plattsburgh; Brittany Bigness of Fort Covington; Matthew Bishop of Dickinson Center; Allison Boots of Hogansburg; Katie Bushey of Moira; Laura Capito of Rouses Point; Maria Clark of Lake Clear; Casey Coleman of Brainardsville; Tyler Cook of West Chazy; Katelyn Cross of Plattsburgh; Adam Emeryof Plattsburgh; Kathryn Favaro of Chateaugay; Corey  Feeley of Lewis; Hannah Flemming of Cadyville; Joshua Franz of Cadyville; Emily Fritz of Fort Covington; Kate Grisi of Saranac Lake; Emilee Hazelden of Bloomingdale; Claire Ignatuk of Jay; Tricia Jackson of Morrisonville; Bianca Jacobs of Akwesasne; Benjamin Karkoski of Ticonderoga; Kelly Keough of Saranac Lake; Jasmine LaVare of St. Regis Falls; Katelyn Lapan of Burke; Brittany Lapham of West Chazy; Katelyn Legacy of Chateaugay; Carol MacDonald-Schmidt of Saranac Lake; Breanna Murphy of Moira; Lauren Myers of Dannemora and Katrina Newell of Upper Jay; Candice Panetta of Chazy; Matthew Pavilaitis of Rouses Point; Brittany Petro of Morrisonville; Kristen Pyke of Hogansburg; Alexis Racette of Cadyville;Andrew Ranieri of Brushton; Erica Rayome of Mooers Forks; Victoria Rogers of Newcomb; Larissa Roy of Newcomb; Daniel Saulpaugh of Lake Placid; Angelica Smith of Burke; Abbrielle Tardelli of Lake Placid; Nathaniel Turcotte of Cadyville; Kaitlyn Wait of St. Regis Falls; Angela Ward of Vermontville; Kevin Wilson of St. Regis Falls and Alanna Wichell of Saranac Lake.