Press-Republican

Sports

November 4, 2013

Saints hope to play up-tempo game

(Continued)

“My expectations are high,” Dumont said. “We can do well in the region as long as everyone buys in and everyone eally wants it.

“If we stick together as a team I think we will be great in the future. Hopefully these 11 freshmen come back with the next class — the future is really bright for us.”

North Country Community College

2013-14 women’s basketball roster

1- Veronica Uras, 5-7 sophomore guard, Windsor, Ontario/Vincent Massey Secondary

2- Alexis Bridges, 5-5 freshman guard, Columbus, Ohio/Northland

3- Reukiah Smith, 5-5 freshman guard, Akron, Ohio/Canton McKinley

4- Skylar Hebert, 5-7 freshman guard/forward, Champlain/Northeastern Clinton

5- Vivencia Philippe, 5-4 freshman guard, Miami, Fla./Archbishop Curley Notre Dame

10- Kaneshia Kimbrough, 5-7 freshman guard/forward, Valdosta, Ga./Valdosta

11- Abbey LaPage, 5-7 freshman guard, North Bangor/Franklin Academy

12- Tori Pennington, 5-6 freshman guard, Bear, De./Pencader Charter

15- Courtney Boyea, 5-8 freshman guard, Chateaugay/Chateaugay

21- Brianna Burgess, 5-11 freshman forward, Highstown, N.J./Highstown

23- Shaneika Smith, 5-8 freshman guard, Tifton, Ga./Valdosta

30- Emily Lapage, 5-8 sophomore center, Moira/Brushton-Moira

33- Caitlyn Lapage, 5-7 freshman center, Moira/Brushton-Moira

Head coach: Jerrad Dumont

Assistant coach: Adam diVincenzo

2013-14 schedule

Monday, November 4- Word of Life, 6 p.m.

Monday, November 11- at Mohawk-Valley Community College, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, November 13- Word of Life, 5 p.m.

Saturday, November 16- vs. Corning Community College, Chateaugay Central, noon

Sunday, November 17- Finger Lakes Community College, Chateaugay Central, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 21- at Elmira junior varsity, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 23- at Broome Community College, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 24- at Tompkins-Cortland Community College, noon

Saturday, Dec. 7- Onondaga Community College, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 8- Cayuga Community College, 1 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 14- at Jefferson Community College, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 9- at SUNY Adirondack, 5 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 11- Hudson Valley Community College, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 14- at Fulton-Montgomery Community College, 5 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 16- Schenectady County Community College, 5 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 18- SUNY Delhi, 1 p.m.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Local Sports