December 14, 2012

Letters to the Editor: Dec. 14, 2012


---- — Baseball sponsors

TO THE EDITOR: Thanks to the many volunteers who dedicated their time and resources to Plattsburgh Little League Baseball program this year.

Team sponsors: VFW, McSweeney’s, Johnson’s Auto Glass, Pepsi, Hannaford, Michigan’s Plus, City Police, NuWay Carwash, Villari’s, Westelcom, Ground Round, Aubochon Hardware, CSEA Local 884, Perkin’s, Condo’s Pharmacy, Washland.

Concession coordinators: Heather Gerhardt and Christi Wells, volunteers: Joe Musso, Amy Burdo, Connie Garmin, Vikki Bone, Michelle Labounty, Katelyn D’Antonio, Fran Bieber, Katie Morrow, Anne Martin, Nicole Burnell, Tracy Hoistion, Patricia Hackett, Bryan Atwood, Judy House, Kathy Whalen, Amy Senecal, Devin and Brant Clarke, Nancy Browne, Alex, Ernie, and Laura Follmer, Jacob, Luke and Audrey Gerhardt, Lori and Ben Keever, Corinne Wells.

Volunteer umpires: Roy Clark, Leonard Duquette, Rob LaPier, Mugsy Favro, Duane McPherson, Rollie McGee, Goose Gagnon.

Past and present board members: Steve Criss, Rahn Marion, James Gerhardt, Rob Knowles, Wouter Rietsema, Steve Criss, Tim Dodd, Jim Manchester, Steve Wood, Brian Marino, Tracie McCarthy.

Facilities: City Recreation Department.

Donations: G&G Automotive, VFW, Plattsburgh Housing Outlet, McBride Chevrolet, Sam Julian, Price Chopper and $1,500 for tournament from CSEA Local 884.

2012 league graduates: Ben Champagne, Nathan and Matthew Morrow, Nicholas LaDue, Joshua Gonzalez, Manny Brinson, Avery Bell, Izaiah Browne, Brendan Whalen, Kaleb Hoistion, Tanner Reome, Mitch Senecal, Elisa Rodriquez, Carter Brennan, Anthony Russo, Jonathan Prescott, Aaryn Clark, Carter McPherson, Lucas Rotz, Rowan Baek, Zachary Martin, Kurtis Olsen, Justin Burdo, Jacob LaBounty, Caleb Bogensberger, Evan Burnell, Rory and Kiernan Fischer, Logan Julian, Jacob Clarke, Jared Kalinowski, Timothy O’Meara, Justus Wilkinson, Seth Atwood, Nathan Hebert, Colin Wells, Brendon Barry, Meghan Sullivan.

Departing managers and coaches: Chase Wells, Jason Hebert, Roger Browne, Randy Whalen, Tracy Rotz, Bruce Martin, Tim Senecal, Roy Clark.

Board meetings and player registration for 2013 begin in January. Check



Plattsburgh Little League


Wonderful concert

TO THE EDITOR: On Saturday, Dec. 8, I had the pleasure of attending the Home for the Holidays event at Chazy Central School.

What a fantastic performance! The talent presented by the young people of our area was amazing.

My thanks to all the performers and the organizers for making the show a success and for bringing the Christmas spirit to the North Country.