Politics and Elections

October 5, 2012

Franklin County candidates listed

The following is the list of candidates for positions up for election Nov. 6 in Franklin County:


Town supervisor: (one year unexpired term): Gary P. Monica (D).


Town Council: (one-year unexpired term): Gregory Landgon (R).


Town Council: (one-year unexpired term): Amber A. McKernan (D).


Town Council: (two one-year unexpired terms): Tim Crippen (R); Jim Otis (R).


Town clerk: (one-year unexpired term): Sue Nitto (D, R).

Fort Covington

Town justice: (four-year term): Cheryl Wilbanks (D).


Town supervisor: (one-year unexpired term): Thomas Catillaz (D); Robert Bevilacqua (R).

Village of Malone

Trustee: (two-year unexpired term): Brian Langdon (D); Tom Grady (R).

Village of Tupper Lake

Trustee: (two two-year seats): Ronald Lascala (D); Thomas Snyder (R); David Maroun (R).

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Politics and Elections
CVPH Job Opportunities
Videos: Campaign 2012
Man Has No Regrets Over Romney Face Tattoo Most Voters Support Eliminating the Electoral College Work starts on inauguration stage for Obama's 2nd term Mitt Romney's President-elect website unveiled by accident The Game Pays For New Yorkers To Vote Republicans were simply 'wrong': Gingrich Best Memes for Election Day 2012 Dow Falls More Than 300 Points After Election Best-Worst Celebrity Tweets During Election 2012 Same-sex marriage measure leads in vote count Obama victory leads to celebration in the streets Obama: "We Are One American Family" Romney: "I ran for office because I'm concerned about America" Romney: "We can't risk partisan bickering" Romney HQ Reacts To Obama Win Paul Ryan Re-elected as Representative In Wisconsin Obama HQ Goes Wild During Iowa Returns