Press-Republican

Briefs

February 4, 2014

Health Notes: Feb. 4, 2014

North Country Regional Blood Donor Center schedules drives

PLATTSBURGH — The North Country Regional Blood Donor Center, a program of CVPH Medical Center, has planned its blood drives for February.

All eligible blood donors are encouraged to donate at one of the following drives: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 1, Am Vets, Whippleville Road, Malone; 3 to 7 p.m. Monday, Feb. 3, Peru Fire Department; 11 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 4, PSUC Angell Center;  11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 6, Medisca (625 Route 3 Suite 100, Plattsburgh); 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Friday, Feb. 7, Chazy High School; 3 to 6 p.m. Monday, Feb. 10, American Legion Post 912, Rouses Point;  3 to 6 p.m. Monday, Feb. 10, Willsboro Fire Department; 9:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 11, Essex County Department of Social Services, Elizabethtown; 4 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 11, Brushton-Moira American Legion Post 939; 9 a.m. to noon Thursday, Feb. 13, American Legion Post 20, Quarry Road; 2:30 to 7 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 13, Ausable Forks Volunteer Ambulance Service; 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday, Feb. 17, Walmart, Malone; 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 18, CVPH Auditoriums A+B; 3 to 6 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 18, Elizabethtown-Lewis EMS; 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 21, NYS DEC Ray Brook; 3 to 6 p.m. Monday, Feb. 24, Keene Fire Department; 4 to 7 p.m. Monday, Feb. 24, West Chazy Fire Department; 1 to 3 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 25, NuMed, Hopkinton; 4 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 25, Morrisonville Ambulance Service; 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 26, Alice Hyde Medical Center; 8 to 11 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 27, Chazy American Legion Post 769; and 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 28, Salmon River High School.

More information and a complete listing of upcoming drives can be found at www.cvph.org.

NAMI:CV to host WRAP workshop

PLATTSBURGH — A 12-week Wellness Recovery Action Planning workshop will be held at the National Alliance on Mental Illness of Champlain Valley, 14 Healey Ave., Suite D, Plattsburgh.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Briefs
Videos: Editor Picks
Raw: More Than 100,000 Gather for Easter Sunday Raw: Greeks Celebrate Easter With "Rocket War" Police Question Captain, Crew on Ferry Disaster Raw: Orthodox Christians Observe Easter Rite Ceremony Marks 19th Anniversary of OKC Bombing Raw: Four French Journalists Freed From Syria Raw: Massive 7.2 Earthquake Rocks Mexico Captain of Sunken SKorean Ferry Arrested Raw: Fire Destroys 3 N.J. Beachfront Homes Raw: Pope Presides Over Good Friday Mass Raw: Space X Launches to Space Station Superheroes Descend on Capitol Mall Man Charged in Kansas City Highway Shootings Obama Awards Navy Football Trophy Anti-semitic Leaflets Posted in Eastern Ukraine Raw: Magnitude-7.2 Earthquake Shakes Mexico City Ceremony at MIT Remembers One of Boston's Finest Raw: Students Hurt in Colo. School Bus Crash Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest
CVPH Job Opportunities