September 10, 2013

Primary Day results coming in


---- — Primary Day polls closed at 9 p.m., and results are filtering in.

While the number of write-in votes placed are available, they have yet to be tallied.

Here are results so far:


Town Council (two seats): Gerald Goulet (D), 18; Steven Viens (D), 27; Russell Paquette (D), 24.


Town justice (seat 1): Clarence Russell Jr. (R), 71; Gregg Dickerson (R), 198. 

Town justice (seat 2): Reginald Bedell (D), 27, Paula Lincoln (D), 10.

Town Council (two seats): Lane Sayward (R), 129; Charles Lustig Jr. (R), 152; Nancy Huestis (R), 77; Lorilee Sheehan (R), 164.

Town clerk: Bridget Brown (R), 227; Richard Sayward (R), 54.


Supervisor: Sue Montgomery Corey (D), 56; Stephen McNally (D), 35.

TICONDEROGA Town supervisor: Debra Malaney (R), 83; Richard William Grinnell (R), 153.


Area 10 legislator: Richard S. Perry (I), 17 votes; 24 write-ins.


Common Council Ward 6: James R.A. Wemette (I), 4. A total of six ballots were cast.

Common Council Ward 1: Rachelle C. Armstrong (D), 142; Timothy R. Carpenter (D), 20.

Common Council Ward 3: Kathryn I. McCleery (D), 23; Justin R. Meyer (D), 59.

DANNEMORA Highway superintendent: Lloyd J. Clukey (I), 1 vote; 1 write-in.

MOOERS  Highway superintendent: No listed candidate; no voters turned out. (C). 


Town supervisor: Peter G. Glushko (C), 7 votes; 0 write-ins.  

Town Council (two seats): Donald F. McBrayer (C, I), 6 votes.

Town clerk/tax collector: Kathleen K. Flynn: 7 votes on the Conservative Party line with 1 write-in; 25 on the Independence Party line with 10 write-in votes.

More tallies will be added to this report as they become available.