Local News

September 14, 2013

Students: Sept. 14, 2013

Dollars for Scholars, a program of Scholarship America, has presented several awards to students at Brushton-Moira Central School: Brandon McCaffrey, Devin Ploof, Walter & Lois Thomas & Lyndon & Barbara Drake Memorial; Devin Ploof, Robert Narrow Memorial Award; Hunter Russell, Thelma Greenwood Memorial Award; Tori Dufrane, Helen Keating Memorial Award; Caitlyn LaPage, Mark Keating Memorial Award; Hattie Taylor, SHIRL Award; Ian Newstead, Alison Follett Memorial Award; Hunter Russell, Michael H. Miller Memorial Award; Mackenzie King, Christine Palmer Russell Memorial Award; Hattie Taylor, Robert Genaway Memorial Award; Tanner Tallman, Dwight St. Mary Memorial Scholarship; Megan DeBeer, David H. Moore Memorial Scholarship; Megan DeBeer, Mackenzie King, Devin Ploof, Loren Traynor, DFS Natural Science Scholarship; Luke Ducharme, Susan Lea Sabin Scholarship; Tanner Tallman, Charles W. Collins Memorial Award; Jacob White, Everett O. Flint Memorial Award; Madison Carter, Megan DeBeer, Luke Ducharme, Mallory Gonia, Mackenzie King, Jacobie Langdon, Antonio Mendoza,William Pierce II, Devin Ploof, Rachel Tower, Loren Traynor, Danielle Trimm, Jacob White, Brushton-Moira Dollars for Scholars Service Awards; Hunter Russell, William Dorrey Memorial Scholarship; Brandon McCaffrey, Robert R. Whitman Memorial Scholarship; William Pierce II, Steven Curran Memorial Scholarship; Tanner Tallman, DFS FFA Dollars for Scholars Scholarship; and Megan DeBeer, Rachel Tower, Jacob White, Brooke Elizabeth Lyon Rememberance Scholarship.




Text Only | Photo Reprints
New Today
Local News

North Country Scenes

Click on photo to view gallery with latest photos

  • Why Facebook is getting into the banking game

    Who would want to use Facebook as a bank? That's the question that immediately arises from news that the social network intends to get into the electronic money business.

    April 19, 2014